Skip to main content

District Safety and Security Committee

Texas Education Code (TEC) 37.109 mandates that each school district in Texas establish a Safety and Security Committee in accordance with the guidelines established by the Texas School Safety Center.  The Committee's membership includes district and campus administrators, department directors, Board of Trustee members, community stakeholders, local emergency management officials, law enforcement, fire and medical personnel.